Dean: Susan Dargan

The College of Social and Behavioral Sciences (SBS), the largest college at FSU, is home to seven academic departments with ten academic programs. The 1,825 undergraduate majors and 171 graduate students share a common interest in the diverse ways that people interact in and experience our major social institutions, such as the business world, politics, religion, families, schools, and economies. Our students have many opportunities for engaged learning by participating in internships, study abroad programs, and community service initiatives. They learn how to use data through their coursework and by collaborating with faculty on research projects.


Browse the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences Collections:

Business Administration Department


Geography Department

Political Science Department

Psychology Department

Sociology Department